360 Australian Sprintcar Championship

360 Australian Sprintcar Championship
Brought to you by

360 Drivers Searching For Gold

The final nomination has been received for the 2019 Australian 360ci Sprintcar Title with a field of 24 drivers set to race at the Watson’s Kalgoorlie International Speedway next weekend for the right to wear the A1 on their car for the next 12 months. A total 22 drivers from the home state, including the defending National Champion Kaiden Manders, will be joined by two interstate competitors in what is shaping up to be one of the biggest weekends of Sprintcar racing ever seen at the venue.
The 2019 edition of the National Championship will be the second time that the Kalgoorlie venue has hosted the Australian Championship, the first being in 2007 when Victorian Tony Moule captured his first and only title, and it will be the third successive year that the Title has been decided in Western Australia. Next season the Title will head back to the East-Coast with the race scheduled for the Simpson Speedway in Victoria.
On recent form Kaiden Manders will enter his Title defence as a red-hot favourite but his biggest challenge may in fact come from the two interstate drivers. Current and two times South Australian Champion Dan Evans has also been in great form this season racing with the Australian Sprintcar Allstars capturing two main event wins and during his most recent race at the Borderline Speedway finished an impressive third racing hard against a field full of open Sprintcar regulars.
The second visiting driver, Tim Van Ginneken, will have the Maxwill Race Engines lease motor that Luke Dillon utilised to win the Tyson Perez Memorial last weekend, so horsepower won’t be an issue and Tim has a great record in Western Australia winning the State 410ci Title on two occasions.
Of the locals, other than Manders, James Inglis, who was fast during his recent East-Coast tour, World Series Sprintcars regular Mitch Wormall, 360 Power Series Champion and current Australia #4 Ben Butcher, Daniel Keen, Jamie Landrigan, Brodie Minchin, Tom Hooper and Liam Dowling can’t be discounted.
Two Times Australian Wingless Sprint Champion Daniel Hartigan will be out to accomplish something that hasn’t been before as he attempts to win a “Winged” Sprintcar Title to his resume to go with his victories in the Holden V6 powered class.
The 2019 Australian 360 Sprintcar Championship will be held at the Kalgoorlie International Speedway between March 14, (Practice & Calcutta) 15 and 16, 2019.

Leave a Reply